Tags

, , , , ,

Hurray, it’s my first posted project! Tonight I made a birthday card for my boss, whose birthday is tomorrow. I pulled out some of the supplies I’ve had for a long time and got busy.

Barbara is a classy lady, and today she was wearing a beautiful sweater in the pinkish-red in the card. She also wears a lot of neutrals and so I tried to take my inspiration from the colors and textures she’d like.

I love how the textured (embossed) vanilla card stock adds a bit of detail without being overwhelming. Overall, I think it turned out really nice. And I used my new sewing machine to sew several pages into the middle of the card. Overall, I really like it. And that’s what matters most, I guess.

Supplies: It’s Your Birthday and Stem Silhouettes stamp sets (Stampin’ Up!), Kraft, Ruby Red, and Very Vanilla card stock (Stampin’ Up!), Texture-Vintage Beige (Provo Craft), Ruby Red and True Thyme ink (Stampin’ Up!), Ruby Red and True Thyme ribbon (Stampin’ Up!), Soft Subtles buttons, linen thread, 3/16″ corner rounder punch, sewing machine and thread.

