Tags

, ,

What do you get when you dump a whole lot of bright pink ink into a green inkpad? A mess. Yesterday, I was re-inking my pads, and grabbed the bottle labeled as the green and started squeezing. Unfortunately, I didn’t realize something was wrong until I noticed a definite color change in the pad. Ugly brown. Definitely a wrong label on the bottle. 

So, I took my mess to the sink to start over. One ink pad holds a LOT of ink. Especially when you’re trying to get it all out. Sigh. But hours later, I put green ink back into the pad (a little prematurely, as it was still a little wet), and now I can at least watercolor with it. 

Happy Birthday Card

Jessica's birthday card--in the "always colors"

 

On a happier note, I made another birthday card, which I really like. It’s for Jessica at work, and she and I share a love of what Chad calls my “always colors.” These are the colors I turn to all the time (rust, baja, green, and brown). Yes, these are the colors in my house as well. They just work for me! 

Anyway, I think the card turned out fabulously, even with the green mishap. What are your thoughts? 

Supplies: Blooming with Love set (Stampin’ Up!), Garden Green card stock, Dusty Durango Patterns DSP, watercolor paper, Baja Breeze, Close to Cocoa, Garden Green, Really Rust Classic Stampin’ Pads (Stampin’ Up!); Timber Brown StazOn pad; Very Vanilla taffeta ribbon, linen thread, Button Bouquet and Latte Buttons (Stampin’ Up!)

