Tags

, , ,

So many of you have seen the picture of my craft room (and if you haven’t, I’ve added it below) or heard me talk about it incessantly. It’s one of my favorite places.

Craft room paint

The perfect color

I adore the cool aqua color. We painted it this color pretty much as soon as we moved in. Last week, Chad asked me if I wanted him to paint the craft room, as it’s soon to turn into our baby girl’s room. I promptly said no (thanking him for the offer, of course–neither of us really likes to paint) and explained that I think it a fabulous color for either a girl or a boy. 

Ironically, a few days later I opened up an issue of Baby Talk magazine to find this article…

Nursery color

Article from Baby Talk Magazine

 

Now the lighting is a bit different in the two photos, but I think the colors are pretty much the same. The article touts the color as a pacific blue called Tropical Breeze “that is perfect for both girls and boys” and “helps her to feel secure, comfortable, and connected with nature.”

I had no idea I was picking such an important color. All I knew was that I liked it.

