Tags

, , ,

I have been seized upon by a very strong desire to make everything baby related. I think this is called nesting. A couple of weeks ago a coworker asked if I’d started nesting, and I think I gave her a strange look. My baby isn’t due for several more months, but all of the sudden I feel like I need to make cute things.

I also found the remnant bin at the fabric store, and found some great pieces of bargain fabric for other projects I’m sure you’ll see later on. But here’s what I’ve been up to this weekend.

Exhibit A: Elephant Onesie

Onesies are fabulously cute plain, but I found a clip art elephant and knew he was perfect for the front of this onesie. I already have plans for a butterfly, a giraffe, and a puppy dog in various fabrics on onesies.

Exhibit B: Burp Cloth and Bib

I recently got some fabric from a coworker who sews fabulous things and was trying to downsize a bit. In the fabric was a bib and burp cloth she’d cut out but then decided the fabric was too stiff for a baby. So I used the pieces as patterns instead. These aren’t nearly as fabulous as hers, but it’s a first attempt, and I think they’re cute and functional. I’m sure it won’t matter once a baby spits on them both anyway.

Elephant Onesie

Elephant Onesie

Bib and burp cloth

Bib and burp cloth

