Tags

, , , ,

It’s amazing how much I long for spring right now. But a combination of things are giving me hope this week. 

  1. The days are getting longer, and it’s light when I get out of bed most mornings. Yea!
  2. I have fresh flowers in my house thanks to my dear mom and another friend. I couldn’t resist taking photos of a few of them.
  3. The bulbs in my garden are definitely coming up. There are tulips and these cute white 5-petal flowers that make spring happy.
  4. There have been a few days lately where it was actually warmish outside.

All these things make me realize that spring is around the corner. (Happy sigh.) 

Tulip Closeup

Tulip Closeup

 

Pink Daisy Closeup

Pink Daisy Closeup

 

Also, I made another birthday card for a co-worker (Happy birthday, Karen)! It’s been a few weeks since I had a paper project, so this was kind of fun to show off. 

Happy Birthday Card

Happy Birthday Card

