Tags

, , , , , , ,

Bibs and burp cloths

Bibs and burp cloths

Oh, how I love my weekends. I’ve been busy doing more crafts in between chores and errands. I have to say I’m getting much more comfortable with my sewing machine. I did another batch of burp cloths and bibs since I ended up using the last ones as a baby shower gift (after much reworking).

Finished baby sling and flower

Finished baby sling and flower

I also found some great fabric in the remnant section for a baby sling. $30-$60 you ask? No, it was a cool $2.66 plus tax. Total bargain. The only problem was that I only had so much of the fabric, and I now want to make lots of other things from the same cute, comfy flannel. Chad thinks it looks like his grandma’s upholstery from decades ago, but I beg to differ.

I couldn’t resist making a cute flower out of the scraps to pin on the sling once it was finished. Now I just need the little one to put in it.

Sweet Pea cards

Sweet Pea cards

And finally, I felt the need to do some paper crafting. Since I didn’t have a purpose (which hasn’t happened in a while), I got out some new paper I bought and thought I’d make something using it. Well, one card turned into two, but I think they’re light and springy (to combat the snow we just had). And it was fun to use the new paper (Stampin’ Up!’s Sweet Pea paper stack) to just create because I felt like it.

My mind (and a plethora of creative blogs) can’t stop thinking about new things to create and what I want to do next. Of course, work will get in the way of that for another week, but what can you do? I think it’s been a successful weekend.

