Tags

,

Buttercup Bag

Buttercup Bag

So I saw the pattern for this cute Buttercup Bag on the Made by Rae blog, and fell in love. I’ve wanted to make a a handbag since I got my sewing machine, but I had yet found one that I really wanted to make (yes, I’m a handbag snob).

Armed with this free pattern and some cute material on hand (that I’ve been trying to decide what to use it on because I like it so much), I decided last night to give it a whirl. I had enough of the outer material to try again if I messed up, but I didn’t–amazingly. I was impressed with the clarity of the instructions (and photos along the way) that made it so even a novice could come out of the project with something as cute as the picture promised.

I also figure I only have a few more months of handbags before I graduate to a diaper bag. So I’m going to enjoy this little cutie a lot.

Buttercup Bag Detail

Buttercup Bag Detail

I’m not even ashamed to show you details of the pleats that make the bag so cute. Hurray!

I’ll definitely be taking this to work tomorrow; I’ve already put all my stuff in it and carried it around the house. I’m such a girl. :)

