Tags

, , ,

I can’t believe that Saturday is over already. It went so quickly. We finally got the car seat and stroller chosen today. That’s been weighing on my mind for a while now, but I found one that I like and can manage easily on my own. Whew! One more thing off the list. It’s only been a week or two since I realized how quickly our little girl is coming and that if she came early I wouldn’t be ready. So now I can relax a little knowing that at least we can transport her home safely.

Other than the most-of-the-day car seat/stroller searching, I redid my handbag from the last post. I found that when I put all my stuff in it, the top seemed a bit flimsy. So today I undid about half of it, put in a magnetic snap, added interfacing to the top, and sewed it all back together. I like it much better now.

The next adventure? Sewing on rayon…

