Tags

, , ,

I really have so much to be grateful for. In just this week, I’ve been given so much in the forms of friendship, love, and temporal blessings. I guess I just want to share a few thoughts.

  • I have an amazing husband. He has taken such good care of me the past eight months, and continues to do so every day. Just last night he found us a place to stay where I’d be more comfortable than in my varnish-filled home. (The floors got their final coat of stuff this morning, so in a few days we’ll be able to start putting things back! I’m so excited.)
  • I have such generous and amazing friends. Last night they threw me a surprise baby shower, and I am truly amazed at their generosity. I live in an amazing neighborhood, and I truly love the friendships that I have gained and continue to build. It’s my own network of talented, giving, and caring women (and men) who I feel truly comfortable with. Since I grew up in the middle of farm land, I didn’t know this type of close-knit neighborhood existed, and I am truly grateful for you all!
  • A second mom. My mother-in-law is great. On about ten-minutes’ notice she let us crash at her house, she feeds us every other Sunday, and she’s always so willing to help in any way. When so many women have mother-in-law issues, I am grateful that I’m not one of them. I’m rather quiet, and don’t always say what I think, but I hope she knows how much I appreciate her and all her efforts in not only raising a good man, but being a friend.
  • Hobbies and passions. I’ve really missed my craft room, which has made me realize how much I love my hobbies and passions. I love creating, writing, reading, and trying new things with my hands. I think they help me discover myself and relieve stress. It’s amazing what a bit of paper and ink or a piece of fabric and thread can do for me.

There’s so much more, but this post is long enough. Thanks for letting me share just a few things on my mind.

