Tags

,

Chad's Birthday Cake

Chad's Birthday Cake

Chad's Birthday Cake

Chad's Birthday Cake

June is birthday month in our family. Callie, Mom, Zan, Chad, and Granddad all celebrate birthdays.

So I asked Chad what kind of cake he’d like for his birthday, and his reply is telling of how much “Cake Boss” we watch: A two-layered round white cake with chocolate ganache and raspberry filling frosted with cream cheese frosting. I didn’t think he’d be so specific, but it turned out well (surprising, considering the last layered cake attempt that failed so miserably).

Yesterday also marked Saige’s one-month birthday. I can’t believe how quickly she is growing. I am so in love with my little girl. Yesterday I kept just staring at her like I’d never seen her before. It just hit me how lucky I am to have such a precious little one in my life. And this photo just makes me want to squeeze her so I had to share. Happy birthday everyone!

Saige--One Month Old

Saige--One Month Old

