Tags

, , , ,

Shocking, I know. But I have started doing a few crafts again in my naptime minutes. These minutes are here and there, and definitely aren’t as plentiful as they used to be, but that’s quite alright.

Before baby came, I made a changing pad for her. I’ve since decided that it’s so useful that I needed one dedicated to the diaper bag, so yesterday I went to the closet to see what materials I could find. I ended up using some fun calico for the outside and a piece of off white vinyl for the inside. (Easy to wipe off in the event of a messy job.)

Changing Pad

Changing Pad

I like how it turned out (much better than the first one actually). I have already started on another one for a friend who’s having a baby soon and I might just make myself yet another for my Sunday bag…

I’ve also almost got the crib bedding completed. I have the sheets, bumper pads, and skirt done. But I’ve decided that I want to do a couple more fun little things before I post pictures, so stay tuned!

