Tags

, , ,

Saige's Crib Bedding

Saige's Crib Bedding

Saige's Bedding Extras

Saige's Bedding Extras

Okay, so I told you the other day that I was almost finished with the crib bedding but that I wanted to do a little something else. I confess, I’m a bit silly. I made Saige a decorative pillow and a little stuffed bird (she’s my baby bird, so she needed one, right?). The silly part is that neither of these can actually be in the crib when she is, but I just had to make them anyway.

The pillow is the same idea as my pretty ruched pillow you may remember from another post. This time it took me much less time to create, which is good since I made it during daddy/daughter nap time.

The bird turned out cute, but much smaller than I would have liked. I need to enlarge the pattern and try again. But this one may just end up hanging from the light fixture or even as part of a mobile if I get that ambitious. We’ll see what nap times in the near future bring.

