Tags

Saige (2 weeks ago)

Saige (2 weeks ago)

Saige in Her Sun Hat

Saige in Her Sun Hat

Saige is officially 2-months old, and yesterday she went in for her checkup. At two weeks, she was at 11% for weight, but yesterday she came in at 61%. The doctor called her a “chunky monkey.”

Big Girl Crib

Big Girl Crib

She also had a few milestones yesterday. She slept in her crib in her own room for the first time. I wasn’t anticipating good things, but she did remarkably well. I think she was more ready for the change than I was. She’s big enough that the bassinet rocked when she moved, so I’m thinking that and our movements in the room were disturbing her.

Chad put her down to sleep at 8:30, and she self-soothed to sleep (a little hard for me, but it was good). Sometimes she wakes up at 11 or 11:30 to eat one last time, but last night she didn’t. She didn’t wake up until 5:45 this morning when our alarm went off for Chad to get up for work. I was one very impressed mama. She’s gone 8 hours between feedings a couple of times before last night, but never the whole night.

(Confession: I still got up at 3:30 to check on her…I couldn’t believe she was still sleeping!)

