Tags

, , ,

Bathroom Wall Decor

Bathroom Wall Decor

My dear husband and I remodeled our bathroom last year. It’s beautiful. But there’s been a space above the toilet that I’ve always intended to fill with something and hadn’t gotten around to it.

Yesterday I had some friends coming to visit, and in preparation, I decided that the space HAD to be filled before they got here.

So I pulled out my paper, stamps, ribbon, and fabric (and hot glue gun) to create this. I really like how it stands out on the rust-colored wall and incorporates the feeling and colors (aqua, brown, and cream) from the shower curtain and tile. And yes, it’s the “always colors.” You could take this decor and move it from the bathroom to the front room without any obvious changes in color scheme. And yet it feels completely different. Color is amazing…but I digress.

Shower Curtain

Shower Curtain

This decor piece is a little more vintagey than the rest of my house, but a little vintage with a lot of modern can look pretty cool (not that the shower curtain is modern). At least that’s what I think. What are your thoughts?

