Tags

, , , , , ,

Yesterday I seemed to have lots of time for crafts in between running errands and doing cool things like reading to my baby. (She really likes The Secret Garden. I think it may be her favorite that we’ve read so far.) I was able to get some random things finished and some fun things started. Here’s what my desk looked like by the time Saige woke up from her nap.

Messy Desk=Great Day

Messy Desk=Great Day

And here are a few things that came out of that mess (scary, I know).

I got the bird hung from the light in the nursery.

Suspended Bird

Suspended Bird

I started cutting out felt flowers for the flower arrangement in the nursery. (I’ll have to show you these later…)

I made some stinking cute headbands for Saige with these cool interchangeable flowers.

Saige's Headband

Saige's Headband

The Cutest Model

The Cutest Model

I liked them so much that I made myself a headband. I can’t wait to wear it out somewhere.

My Headband

My Headband

Headband Closeup

Headband Closeup

I worked on stamping a muslin swaddling blanket. First try was okay,  but I think the next try will work better.

Stamped Muslin Blanket

Stamped Muslin Blanket

I was a bit all over the place, but I sure had fun dabbling in lots of different things on my last day before I start working from home.

