Over the next few days I’ll post a few things I’ve been up to in the last little bit. They’re in the order I’m thinking about them, not in the order I made or did them. I figure that breaking them up will avoid a super long post that may bore you to tears.

I will start with a non-crafting update that somewhat explains my online disappearance. I’m working part time from home, and recently I’ve been working on a catalog transition (making sure that the old catalogs and new catalogs and items switch on/off correctly, which takes a team from around the company to accomplish).

The Europe catalog went live at 4:00 AM on October 1, which has dominated much of my time this past week. It also dominated my night. My sweet Mom came and watched Saige while I was gone for work from 3:30 PM until 11:45 PM. Then I was back up at 3:15 AM to get back to work to make sure everything went as planned. Saige was an angel, and Mom was a saint. Mom brought Saige to work so I could feed her twice during this crazy night/morning. I’m glad this particular catalog transition only happens once a year. And that it’s over.

Thank you so much, Mom. I love you!

