Tags

, , ,

Up until now, Saige has worn a lot of summer dresses and bare-legged cuteness. But with the sudden turn in weather, I became frightfully aware that my poor baby didn’t have enough pairs of pants to keep her sweet legs warm. I looked in a few stores, but didn’t really like what I found–I was mostly finding pink pants (she already has some) or crazy patterns. What about plain solids?

But my mom reminded me that they’re easy to make, so armed with a pair of her cute pants and some scraps of material from upcycled clothes, I created a pattern and got busy. Four pairs of pants/leggings later, I’m on a roll. I even made her some sweater leggings. (Kara, don’t laugh or I’ll make some for you.)

So, after making up the pants, I had to dress her in one of her summer dresses with her new layers. Pretty cute, although she always looks a little startled when she first wakes up…

