Tags

, ,

Tonight I was trying to keep Saige up until Chad got home from school. It didn’t work. She fell asleep in my arms, but I just didn’t want to put her in her crib like I ought to have. Instead I held her and cuddled her until Chad came in the door.

She was so sweet just curled up in my arms looking so peaceful. It reminded me of the early days of her life when she’d fall asleep after eating (and I had to keep her upright for 30 minutes because of her reflux). I got lots of time to gaze lovingly at her sweet face back then. Granted, it was in the middle of the night quite often, but it was still sweet. I remember drifting off several times and waking back up to a tiny miracle nestled in the crook of my arm. A tiny miracle who had captured my heart in just a few seconds.

I know I was still in awe of her at that point, and I still am in amazed by the joy that she brings to my life. My sitting, threatening to crawl, mama’s girl baby is still the tiny miracle I first held six months ago. She’s just a little bigger now.

 

