Tags

, , ,


I recently checked out a couple of books from the library on sewing. I looked through them all, but the one that I really enjoyed the most was Anna Maria Horner’sHandmade Beginnings. There were so many cute projects in that single book!

There are patterns in the back that you trace, and so I traced probably 5 of the projects to use at some point. But for Christmas, I decided to try a few of them out, starting with the Patchwork Sleeping Sac. I decided against patchwork and cotton on the outside and went with a double layer of flannel for extra snuggliness.

I love these wearable blankets. Saige is so wiggly at night (she does a kind of crawl all over her crib throughout the night) that I’d never be able to keep her warm without them (and fleece pjs). I love the kimono style neckline and the fact that it’s lined and warm.

I found the flannel on clearance for $1.50 per yard, so the whole thing cost $3.00 plus I have extra material to turn into a couple of burp cloths.

 

