Tags

, , , ,

My sister was recently in charge of a Jane Austen Christmas Ball at BYU-I. Imagine a couple hundred college-aged kids dressed in period costumes and dancing the regency dances you see in Jane Austen movies. Sounds awesome, I know. Well, she and my mom were making a lovely ball gown, and decided that she needed a hair accessory. This is where I got excited.

Armed with scraps of dress material, accent ribbon, buttons, feathers, and a glue gun, I got down to designing something that would stand out in her short locks while still appearing period-worthy. This is what I came up with.

I put it on her, and fell in love. So much that I decided I needed one. So I made a smaller (less feathery) version for me to wear whenever I felt like it.

I think Saige needs one now…

