After weeks of being hush, I’m glad to finally say (online) that we’re expecting another Mabey Baby.

We had the big ultrasound today, and we’re having another girl! It really hasn’t sunk in yet, but tonight I turned to Chad and said “Now we can say things like, ‘We took the girls to….’ or ‘The girls and I…'”

I grew up with four sisters (and two brothers, but the girls all came first), so I’m excited for Saige. I would have been equally excited for other reasons had we found out we were having a boy, but I can relate to having a sister close in age and a partner in crime (the crime being mostly my doing).

I’m so lucky to have such a sweet husband who takes good care of us and who loves me even when I’m pregnant and only running at half capacity (if that). I’m grateful for our sweet Saige who puts joy into every day with her smile and sweetness. And I’m eager to find out what our newest daughter will add to our family.

