Tags

,

L to R: Callie, Karali, Kathrine, Trevor, Brandon, and Me. We’re only missing Zan…

The past couple of weeks, I’ve spent a lot of time with my family as my brother Trevor got ready and left on his LDS mission (to Peru).

Trev is the youngest in my family, and is twelve years younger than I am. With six other kids in the family, I helped Mom out with Trev a lot. He was pretty much my special buddy from the time I was 12 until I left for college. I still have a soft spot for him. He’s got such a dry witty humor, and when you get him alone he opens up and will have you rolling on the floor–even if you’re “too old” to help him choose glasses or clothes.

The past week, I’ve tried to get Saige’s attention by calling “Trevvy” on three separate occasions. I guess some habits are really ingrained and come out when you least expect them. It’s crazy to think that Saige will be 3-1/2 years old when he gets back and my new baby will be nearly 2 when he meets her for the first time.

But oh, how proud I am of my Trev and how excited I am for the opportunities he will have in the coming years.

