Tags

, , ,

I’ve never been to the spa before. Never had a professional massage. But my sweet husband changed that for my birthday this year.

I got to have a 90-minute prenatal massage plus some relaxation time in these facilities. When I got done, I just wanted to sit and be quiet for another hour. It was wonderful. And quite the experience being directed and pampered and treated so much like a special guest.

But one thing I loved almost as much as the experience was how Chad planned everything out and thought of all the little details. He printed me an itinerary for the day, made sure my car had gas, loaned me his keys (yes, mine are still missing), and arranged for a good friend to watch Saige. I literally didn’t have to do anything except worry that I’d look silly walking into a 5-star resort spa.

Thank you, sweetheart. You are amazing!

