Tags

, , , ,

For the past few years, I’ve been trying to figure out how I like my Christmas tree. This year is the first year everything seems to balance, and I haven’t messed with it once. I would like to point out Saige’s contribution on the bottom rows. She really liked the big orange ornaments despite my suggestion to put on a different color. But I haven’t taken them down because I like that she did it by herself…

Anyway, I think part of the solution was this tree skirt that I made. I saw the idea on a blog (which I can’t recall now), and loved the muslin and burlap mix.

Last year I tried the wrap-your-tree-base-in-burlap idea, but it wasn’t working for me. This really does. And I love that it’s neutral, so I can go with any color combo on the tree, and I won’t have to change out the skirt.

As a side note, I don’t love working with burlap, so I’m glad it’s done!

