Tags

, , ,

I love naptime. I love a few minutes to myself during the day to do whatever I feel like doing. I also love that for the past month I have been able to actually DO something, not just join in on the napping.

For almost all of my pregnancy and the first month after Brynley was born, every day I HAD to have a nap to make it through the rest of the day. The few days I didn’t get a nap were extremely hard on me physically and emotionally. But ever since Brynley started giving me at least 5 hours straight sleep at night, I’ve been back to my old self, and it feels wonderful.

And once this past week, she let me sleep for 8 hours straight. I’m looking forward to when that’s a regular occurrence, but I’ll take the 6+ I typically get for now. Because it’s naptime, and I can do something for me.

