Tags

, , , , , , ,

A few days before Easter, I decided I wanted to make the girls an Easter skirt. (I always seem to do it a few days before the big day.) So to the cupboard I went, and pulled out two pieces I’d been wanting to use. They even ended up being a similar color palate, so I was excited about that.

Brynley’s skirt was from a little remnant I just couldn’t leave behind. I didn’t know what I’d do with such a small amount, but it was almost perfect for a tiny box pleated skirt with a flat front and gathered back.

Saige’s skirt(s) ended up being a little more complex. I first made her a pettiskirt, then fashioned an overskirt with a cutout so the ruffled pettiskirt would show in the back. The overskirt then transformed into a reversible skirt, so she gets options…

And I thought they looked pretty cute in similar colors, but different styles.

