Tags

, , , , , ,

Back to sewing. I made a pair of linen pants (a refashion) for Brynley and a pair of shorts for Saige.I’ve come to realize that I’m about the world’s slowest seamstress. I just don’t work fast or I make mistakes. But I usually like what comes out of it.

I also seem to take more time drafting patterns than should be allowed. But I guess that for every pair of pants/shorts I make for Saige here on out will need a new pattern since I don’t have one in the new size yet.

And while I’m on the subject, why is it that there are no good commercial patterns for kids pants? I mean, there are plenty for a basic elastic waisted pull-on pair, but I can’t find anything for a REAL pair of 5-pocket pants with a zipper and details. Have I just missed it? If you know of a good one, please share in the comments!

