They say absence makes the heart grow fonder…is it working?

Oh the craziness that is life. The last few weeks have been full of uncertainties and questions, which is why I haven’t been posting. You see, we’re moving in about 10 days. But until last week there were possibilities that we weren’t, and we didn’t know if we’d have someone live in our house while we were gone if we did actually go.

So now I’m in a frenzy of packing, sorting (because some stuff is staying), and planning for our summer/fall adventure to Colorado. Chad’s working on a project in Colorado, so we’ll be on site until November and then we’ll return home. I’m excited for an adventure with my little family.

I’m excited for a little “travel” and the chance to meet new people, try some new things, and spend quality time with the people I love best. I’m also excited that I will have friends and a dear home to come back to.

So back to the craziness I go. Just thought I’d explain my absence.

