Tags

, , , ,

I was in Pier 1 a few weeks ago, and saw a beautiful ruffled pillow. On clearance it was still over $20 though, and I wasn’t about to go for it. Plus, with our temporary move, I don’t want to add things to pack. So, I came home and pulled some fabric out of my stash, and started ruffling. And to avoid adding things to pack up, I just made a sham for this pillow. Since I didn’t have a square, I pinned ruffles several times before deciding on spirals instead of the waves from the inspiration pillow.

I put it on the couch at night, and the next morning, Saige noticed it immediately and wanted to lay on it. Later, I noticed that my pillow was gone, but her little pillow was on the couch in its place. She had taken it to her bed, claiming it as her own. I guess she likes it.

