Tags

, , , , , , ,

The day we brought Saige home from the hospital Chad disappeared for an hour or two. I think Saige and I were sleeping and my mom was there helping. When he came back, he brought this glider (and a great story).

He’d found it on the KSL Classifieds (a local Craig’s List), and the man selling it wanted $27. He took $25 because there’s almost always a little bargaining. Well, this man was pretty firm on the $27 and Chad ended up digging through the change cup in his truck. He got to $26.75 and the guy reluctantly let the chair go.

It’s been a great chair, but I’ve always wanted to recover the cushions. So I got brave and found some fabric on clearance and dove in.

IMG_2792 Then my machine broke and I had one cushion in each fabric for a month and a half. That was attractive.IMG_3466 But eventually I got brave enough to attempt again and finished the second cushion. It looks so much more modern, and I’m happy with the change. And that the girls like it…IMG_3480 IMG_3487

