Tags

, , , ,

I don’t know about you, but it drives me crazy when I pull my hoodies or sweats out of the laundry and the drawstrings are crazy lopsided. Or when Brynley decides to yank on one end and I then have to even them back out.IMG_3811

Well the solution to this problem is so simple it takes like 5 minutes to fix permanently. You’ll still have full function, but they’ll always be centered. Awesome, right?

So here’s how it works:

  1. Center your drawstrings.IMG_3812
  2. Find the center of the hood (or the back of the waistband on pants). On hoodies, there’s usually already a seam in the hood lining that helps you get everything perfect.IMG_3813
  3. Sew across the casing with a sewing machine or tack the string in place by hand.IMG_3816

Done. IMG_3817Even if one end of the string gets pulled, the other will stay in place. Just give the hood a little tug to get the pulled end back in place! Ta Da!

