Tags

, , , , , ,

scrapbooking, card making, sympathy card, stamps, stampin up

I really learned to love paper crafting during my time there. And when I went to Colorado I didn’t take any paper with me since I couldn’t take much. And I really missed it.

So one of the first things I wanted to do when I got my things unpacked was to make a card. Chad gave me the perfect reason to make a card when a co-worker was headed to surgery. So I grabbed a piece of patterned paper that grabbed my attention and started creating. It felt really good to bring together bits and pieces of paper, stamps, ribbon, and ink. There’s nothing like making a card for a quick satisfying project to get your creative juices going again after way too long.

I loved the outcome so much I needed to make another (similar) version just for fun. Subtle differences, but I think they really feel different.scrapbooking, card making, sympathy card, stamps, stampin up

