Tags

,

July/August Creating Keepsakes Magazine

July/August Creating Keepsakes Magazine

Hurray, my article is published! Several months ago I wrote an article for Creating Keepsakes magazine, and it’s now out (it’s in the July/August 2010 issue). I tried to keep it kind of quiet, but now that it’s out I’m excited to see it.

My sister-in-law already got her issue, and called me when she saw my name. Unfortunately, I still haven’t gotten my issue in the mail so I haven’t seen the print version, but I’m excited to see it and put it in my portfolio.

The article is about changing scrapbook layouts into card designs, and I had a lot of fun writing it. Not only is the article a 5-page feature, but there’s an online article as well with more layout/card inspiration. The online part doesn’t have a by line, but the article does. Pretty cool, huh?